Friday, February 08, 2013

Show History

This might not be obvious. You can use the Show History feature to review what users have been doing even if you have no project open or a different project open. If you don't have a project open the collaborate ribbon will offer you just the Show History and Restore Backup buttons.

You can browse to any project file to review the information available for it. Keep in mind selecting a project that doesn't use worksharing will only show you who saved a file and when. No comments will be there since we can only enter a comment in the Synchronize with Central dialog. Restore Backup will only work for projects that are using worksharing because you need to select the project backup folder, which stand-alone project files don't have.

No comments: