Monday, July 07, 2014

Deleting a Workset and Open Worksets

We can delete a workset. Revit will let us either delete the elements assigned to it or reassign them all to a different workset. I'd say that generally it is a bad idea to choose Delete. Go slow, take care, think twice. Don't find yourself saying, "I've cut it twice and it is still too short."

When choosing another workset remember the other workset has to be OPEN to be able to select it from the list! If you are using an older version of Revit don't do THIS!

No comments: